Mercer County Fire Protection District - Serving The Good People Of Mercer County Kentucky
The Mercer County Fire Protection District is made up currently of 145 volunteer Firefighters/EMT's/Paramedics. These volunteers are assigned to 10 stations throughout the county. Each station is considered a district with Officers assigned to each district. On a county wide basis all stations fall under the direction of the County department and County Fire Commission. The department is headed by

Fire Chief:
Richard J. Maxfield

Deputy Chief (Operations)
Lewis Sexton

Deputy Chief (Grants, IT / Communications)
Glenn Phillips

Deputy Chief (Logistics / Finance / Infrastructure)
Howard M. Fallis, Jr.

County headquarters is located at;
Mercer County Fire District
2805 Louisville Road
Harrodsburg, KY 40330

Visit Us on Facebook at


Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint